sábado, 24 de julio de 2010

Duke Ellington & Count Basie - First Time! The Count Meets The Duke (1961)

1. Battle Royal 5:35
2. To You 3:57
3. Take The A Train 3:49
4. Until I Met You 4:57
5. Wild Man 5:45
6. Segue In C 8:25
7. B D B 4:05
8. Jumpin At The Woodside 3:07


Duke Ellington (piano); Freddie Green (guitar); Ray Nance (violin, trumpet); Frank Wess (flute, tenor saxophone); Jimmy Hamilton (clarinet); Russell Procope (reeds, alto saxophone); Johnny Hodges, Marshall Royal (alto saxophone); Frank Foster, Paul Gonsalves, Budd Johnson (tenor saxophone); Harry Carney, Charlie Fowlkes (baritone saxophone, bass saxophone); Fats Ford, Ed Mullens, Lonnie Johnson, Snooky Young, Thad Jones, Willie Cook, Sonny Cohn, Cat Anderson (trumpet); Lawrence D. Brown, Quentin Johnson, Henry Coker, Louise Blackburn, Juan Tizol, Lawrence Brown , Quentin Jackson, Benny Powell (trombone); Count Basie, Billy Strayhorn (piano); Sam Woodyard, Sonny Payne (drums).

1 comentario:

Sebastián Ruffo dijo...